JAS-ANZ Board Members



Howard Duff

Howard Duff (CMInstD) is currently the Acting Chairperson on the Governing Board. He is an internationally experienced expert in change management, business improvement and process re-engineering.  His experience covers a variety of industries with his specialties being financial services and central government.  Howard also has a background in the establishment and assessment of quality management systems in nuclear, heavy engineering and service sectors.

Howard is a Chartered Member of the Institute of Directors and has significant experience in the governance of accreditation bodies in our region. His first term as a member of JAS–ANZ board was between 2005 and 2011 and from 2011 to 2017 he was a member of the New Zealand Accreditation Council (trading as IANZ). 


Robin Fardoulys AM

Robin Fardoulys AM is currently Acting Vice-Chair on the Governing Board and the Managing Director of Fardoulys Constructions, a Brisbane based building company operating in the commercial construction sector. 

Construction experience includes the oil and gas sector, defence facilities, education and aged care sectors. The hotel and club refurbishments are a growing component of the business.

Industry involvement includes the Queensland Building and Construction Commission 2013-2016, Australian Building Codes Board 2009-2018, Chairman of the Australian Construction Industry Forum 2006-2015 and past National President of the Australian Institute of Building.


Suzanne Campbell

Suzanne has broad digital economy experience including in executive leadership roles and governance experience in various industry sectors.

Suzanne recently held the role of CEO, Australian Information Industry Association, the peak representative body and advocacy group for those in the digital ecosystem.

Suzanne’s Blog “The Disruption Digest” explores the drivers, characteristics, exciting opportunities, real-world challenges and consequences of disruption. She writes to encourage leaders to think expansively and optimistically about this revolutionary change.


Alison Drury

Alison Drury commenced as General Manager Trade and International Branch at the Department of Industry, Science, Energy and Resources in January 2021. Prior to this she served for 16 years with the Australian Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade, including diplomatic postings to Vienna UN and Israel. Ms Drury commenced her career in the private sector as an insurance underwriter and business analyst and holds a Master of Arts (International Relations) and a Bachelor of Economics (Social Science).


Dr James Galloway

Dr James Galloway is currently Chief Executive Officer for JAS-ANZ and has held a number of roles in industry and government related to standards, quality and regulation. 

James has a PhD from the University of Adelaide, Masters in Government and Commercial Law (ANU) and a graduate certificate in Risk Management from Swinburne University of Technology. 


Debra Hall

Debra has a diverse background encompassing engineering, marketing and communications, entrepreneurship, and more recently governance. She works mostly in the high growth, tech startup space where she invests as an angel investor, provides advice and mentoring, and sits on a number of early stage company boards. She is sector agnostic, with interests spanning consumer goods/e-commerce, FinTech, InsurTech, Bioengineering, SaaS and others. She chairs the Investment Committee for Kiwinet, deploying MBIE acceleration funding into pre-seed commercialisation projects.


Veronica Jacobsen

Veronica Jacobsen is an economist and lawyer and has a wide background in public policy, covering science and innovation, the environment and natural resources, minerals, justice, labour and social policy.  Veronica joined the New Zealand public service after a career as a systems analyst, academic and economic consultant.  Veronica is currently a Policy Director at the Ministry of Business, Innovation and Employment, and has previously worked for the New Zealand Treasury, the Ministry of Justice and the Ministry of Science and Innovation.  Veronica's specialist area of economics is the Economic Analysis of Law.  Veronica has been President of the Law and Economic Association of New Zealand (LEANZ) and is currently the Chair of the Government Economics Network (GEN).


Steve McCutcheon

Steve McCutcheon has worked with the food and agriculture sectors for his entire career. From 2007-2017, he was Chief Executive Officer of Food Standards Australia New Zealand (FSANZ) which develops food standards as part of the joint food regulatory system between Australia and New Zealand. 

Steve has a Bachelor of Economics degree from Sydney University and a Graduate Diploma in Public Law from the Australian National University.  He is a Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.


Jeanette Roberts

Jeanette Roberts has more than 35 years’ international experience in the oil and gas industry. Her experience encompasses the entire oil and gas value chain, delivering projects all over the world, including Africa, Europe, UK, Former Soviet Union and Asia.  

She is an active participant in Australia’s oil and gas industry and is passionate about developing Aussie home-grown talent in the industry. Ms Roberts is engaged in policy development and industry leadership at State and Commonwealth level.


Jacqueline Wilkins

Jacqueline (Jacqui) Wilkins, FAICD, is a practicing company director of nearly 30 years’ experience in government, commercial and not for profit roles including 8 years as chair of the largest Australian-owned conformity assessment body. As an operational leader and consultant Jacqui has contributed in the areas of strategy, governance, change management and leadership development, across a wide range of industries and sectors notably health, the public sector, professional services organisations and not for-profits.